FAQs
Jump to: Users | Admins | Products | Email Notifications
Users
How do I move a student from one class to another class?
If the user registered for the correct class but wrong session, you can change the session the user registered for by going to the Storefront > Orders page, then click 'Details' next the order. Near the top of the page click 'Edit', then look for the session in question and click the 'Change' link next to it.
If the user registered for the wrong class, you XXX
How can I remove a customer's access to a Course?
If you want to remove a customer's ability to access a course while still having access to their certificate, you can set the expiration of the course access to a past date through the customer details page -> content access.
Another option is to change the Order for that Product to a status of Cancelled. This will remove it from purchase reports and suspend any user access that based on that order.
Order Status can be updated on the Order Details page. Use the drop-down option to select a new status and click the Update button. Note that if there are additional Products on that Order - access will be removed for those items as well.
Company customer is overdue on their invoices; how can I restrict access to the courses for all of their users?
If you mark the order(s) that granted access to the course registrations as "cancelled" then anyone who gained access as part of that order will no longer have access to the training.
Student can no longer attend a training; how do I remove their single access to the course if it was a part of a larger order?
If you go to edit an order (on the order details page there is an edit button at the top) there is a link to view registration codes, and you can remove them there.
Admins
Why can't I see any of my admins?
Admins can be segmented to individual Sub Portals. If an admin has not been specifically assigned to a Sub Portal, they will show in the 'All' filter in the top right of your admin screen (Filter by Site). When looking for your global admins, make sure your site filter is set to 'All'.

Products
What settings should I use when publishing Articulate courses to run on LearningCart?
It’s important to select the correct settings when publishing your courses. Our recommendations are listed here:
On the Publish page, use the LMS tab and select HTML5 format.
Make sure that the Articulate Mobile Player option is NOT selected.
Select the SCORM 1.2 Format for the output.
These settings will ensure that your users will not be asked to download a mobile player when using a tablet or mobile device.
How can I set up a subscription product?
Subscriptions may be set up for products if you are using Authorize.net as your payment processor. The Automated Recurring Billing service must be set up on your Authorize.net account.
In LearningCart, you will setup the product price for the subscription to recur for the specific number of months. Once that product price is purchased, Authorize.net will automatically process that transaction each month and report it back to LearningCart, if successful. If an order fails to process, Authorize.net does not notify LearningCart, but will automatically send you an email regarding the failure.
To set up an ongoing monthly subscription, you would set the recur for months field for either 999 (indefinitely) or for just 11 months if you prefer for a 1 year subscription (the initial payment plus 11 additional months).
Authorize.net would then run that charge each month as long as scheduled until the number of months set on the product price is reached or the card fails. Each month if the card fails, Authorize.net will email you so you can work with your Customer to update their payment method. If the card successfully processes, then each month Authorize.net will automatically notify the system and the transaction will show in LearningCart.
You could also use this feature to set up a payment plan. For example, if you wanted to provide 1 year of access but bill in 3 monthly installments you could set the product with a duration of 12 months and a recurring billing of 2 (the initial payment plus 2 additional recurrences).
Email Notifications
When someone is assigned a course, is there a way to resend the access e-mail to anyone who hasn't logged in after a certain amount of time?
Yes, when a user is assigned a course they receive an email letting them know they have a course they can access and a link to login to your site. If you want to send a reminder to the student, you can set up a 'Course Not Started' notification which will go out to any user who hasn't started their course. You can read more at: https://www.learningcart.com/content/Online-Help-Email-Notifications.aspx
Order confirmation emails end up in my customer's spam folder
In LearningCart, when Order Confirmation emails are sent out, they are sent on behalf of the email address entered in the Site Content/Site Settings "Email From Address" using the LearningCart mail server.
Some mail servers with enhanced spam protection can detect nuances that would indicate the mail server sending the message isn’t necessarily the correct one for the domain name on the email address.
One way to address the issue is to update your LearningCart site to utilize your own mail server instead of LearningCart's. In that case the email is delivered by your mail server just like any email you would normally send. If this is something you would like to set up, you'll need to add a support ticket requesting this change, along with the following information:
SMTP server
SMTP port
Is SSL Enabled
Email Address of the account to be used
Password for the account