Cancel an Order

Marking an order as cancelled will remove it from all purchase reports and automatically suspend any user access that was based off of that order.

To cancel an order select the Manage Orders link from the Storefront section of the admin left navigation menu. On the Orders page you can use the filters to more easily identify your order or simply browse the orders list. Find the order you want to cancel and click the corresponding Details link.

The Order Details page will then load. Near the top of the Order Details page is an Order Status drop down that will display the current order status. Select “Cancelled” from the Order Status drop down and then click the Update button to save your changes.

If you need to also issue a refund for the order that must be done separately via your payment gateway. Both Authorize.net and Paypal allow you to easily login to your account, select a transaction, and issue a refund.

2019 Big Step Consulting Inc. All Rights Reserved. Powered by LearningCart.
Privacy Policy | Terms